Annual Tribute Event 2017

About the
Purchase journal ad
and/or event tickets
View online

Venue Information:

Museum of Jewish Heritage

Address: 36 Battery Pl, New York, NY 10280, USA

Rabbi Philip Scheim – Rabbi Mordecai Waxman Rabbinic Leadership Award

Rabbi PHILIP SCHEIM has entered his thirty-seventh year at Beth David Congregation in Toronto, Canada, where he has served since his ordination at JTS in 1981. Currently International President of the Rabbinical Assembly, Phil has been active in Masorti and movement causes through the years, and in numerous charitable organizations in Israel and Canada.
He co-edited the RA/Schechter Institute Megillat Hashoah, and was instrumental in the creation of the newly published Pirkei Avot – Lev Shalem.
Phil is the proud father of Ayden and Benji and fiancé of Brenda Bader.

Lena & Rabbi Reuven Stamov – Rabbi Benjamin Z. Kreitman International Leadership Award

Lena & Rabbi Reuven Stamov…

Penny & Claudio Pincus – Hiddur Mitzvah Award

CLAUDIO AND PENNY PINCUS have supported many Jewish Education Programs.
They have served as Chairman of the “International Board Seminario Rabinico Latinoamericano”, “Centro de Desrrollo e Innovacion Educativa, Rudi Pincus Z L” and “TaliAmlat”. They are active with Schechter Institute; JDC Schools with a Heart in Israel; Beit Hatfutsot; American Jewish Committee; JNF; Terezim Foundation and The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.

Claudio and Penny are members of Congregation Ohr Shalom in Summit, NJ; Nueva B’nai Israel in Santiago, Chile; B’nai Jeshurun in NYC and The Berkshire Minyan.

They are the proud parents of Aaron and Daniel, and grandparents of Reya and Seth.

**Any ad that is submitted after December 5th, will not appear in the digital journal displayed at the Tribute Event, but will appear in our online journal and in the printed journal given to the honorees**

* Contributions of $1,000 and over will receive complimentary tickets.

**Our online journal will be available once the Annual Tribute Event is over and we have received all journal ads.**

Annual Tribute Event Committee Members 2017

**Full Committee List Coming Soon…**

Lay Leaders:

Gillian Caplin (President), New North London, UK
Mary Sanders (Tribute Chair), Habonim, NY

Professional Team:

Rabbi Mauricio Balter, Modi’in, Israel
Rabbi Hector Epelbaum, Temple Beth Israel, Florida
Tehila Reuben, Jerusalem, Israel